Enjoy

If you enjoy serenity, nature and relaxing, this accommodation is the place to be. You’ll stay in a completely renovated century old barn. And start your day with a delicious breakfast in our own private veranda, alongside the B & B. We will be more than happy to share with you the best tips to visit this enchanting region on both sides of the lingusitic border (Wallonia and Flanders).

 

And kids will simply love their stay: Paira Daiza zoo (20 km), the Kluisbos sport and recreation facilities (12 km), the Ijsmolenhoeve with children’s play farm (4km), the free zoo in Lille (France) at only 50km and the Gavers domain in Geraardsbergen at 18 km. During rainy days, Ronse offers indoor facilities for kids like an Adventure Parc and a large playing ground (Trammeland).

Dine and wine in the Flemish Ardennes? You will not be disappointed! Visit the nearby Quintine brewerie and taste their amber coloured beer. Or enjoy a classic, authentic dining experience in the 2 Michelin star restaurant ‘ Au Château du Mylord ‘. Within 3 km of the B & B you’ll find plenty of other nice spots for a local beer or bite. 

As Ellezelles is nestled on the linguistic border between Wallonia and Flanders, and in the prolongation of the Flemish Ardennes, at the B & B we enjoy the privilege of  the classic cycle races practically passing in front of our door. A true cycling paradise for bike tourists, mountain bikers and cycling fans !

At only 5 – 20km from the B & B, the cities of Lessines, Ath, Ronse and Oudenaarde invite you to discover their rich past in many musea bringing history to life. Even Ellezelles has its own interactive museum, la Maison du Pays des Collines, a few steps away from the B & B, describing the stories and legends of this amazing region. 

Also enjoy the beautiful scenery cycling, hiking or horse riding on countless trails.  If you prefer a less steep slope, just follow the old train rail track behind the B & B. Nowadays a paved wandering road between Ronse and Vloesberg, crossing right through Ellezelles.

Please contact us

Mont 16, 7890 Ellezelles
Tel: 0479 25 80 59
E-mail: marijke@aumontdescollines.be

 

 

▲ Top

Prendre du bon temps

Les amateurs du doux repos, de la nature, de la détente feront bonne chair à cet endroit. Vous logez dans une ancienne grange totalement rénovée, datant de plus d’un siècle. La journée démarre avec un fabuleux et copieux petit-déjeûner dans la véranda qui se trouve à côté du B&B et le long de notre maison d’habitation. Nous sommes toujours prêts à vous donner des explications sur les “curiosités à voir” des deux côtés de la frontière linguistique (Wallonie ou Flandres).

Pour les enfants également, l’endroit est riche en possibilités : Pairi Daiza se trouve à 20 km, le Mont de l’Enclus à 12 km, le Ijsmolenhoeve et sa ferme animalière à 4 km, le zoo gratuit de Lille (France) à environ 50 km et le domaine provincial des Gavers(Grammont) à 18 km. Par mauvais temps, Renaix offre de nombreuses possibilités dont un parc d’aventures indoor et un grandiose jardin d’enfants intérieur (Trammeland).

Les Bourguignons parmi vous ne seront pas déçus. Vous pouvez vous restaurer aisément à pied.  A Ellezelles, vous trouvez même un restaurant deux étoiles « Le Château du Mylord » en plus d’autres possibilités de restauration dans un rayon de 3 km autour du B&B.

Ellezelles se trouve sur la frontière linguistique entre la Wallonie et la Flandres, dans la prolongation des Ardennes flamandes . Les grands classiques cyclistes se déroulent à quelques km seulement du B&B. C’est d’ailleurs l’endroit par excellence pour les amoureux du vélo, du VTT et du cyclotourisme.

Vous préférez les musées et l’histoire, n’oubliez pas de rendre visite à Lessines (Notre Dame à la Rose), Ath, Renaix ou Audenaerde, des villes qui se trouvent à une distance variant entre 5 et 20 km, ayant chacune sa propre histoire et un riche passé historique. Sans oublier la commune d’Ellezelles où le musée interactif (la Maison du pays des Collines), à un jet de pierre du B&B, décrit l’histoire et les richesses de la région.

Des dizaines de parcours de promenade dans les environs emmèneront les promeneurs, cyclistes et cavaliers tout au long de magnifiques vues panoramiques. Ceux qui n’aiment pas les pentes, choisiront  un ancien chemin de fer transformé en chemin de promenade(sol durci) à quelques mètres seulement du B&B. Il rejoint la ville de Renaix à la commune de Flobecq en passant par la commune d’Ellezelles.

Contactez nous

Mont 16, 7890 Ellezelles
Tel: 0479 25 80 59
E-mail: marijke@aumontdescollines.be

 

 

▲ Haut